A tale of sibling love, jealousy and betrayal
Carl Lafferty

9781912419036 When Lucy falls for the possessive Lee Darbyshire, a handsome schoolteacher, her adoring but mentally fragile sister Diana is horrified to find herself ostracised from Lucy's life. Decades later, Diana's dreams of reconciliation seem to have come true when Lucy greets her with open arms on the doorstep. Instead, the ensuing journey uncovers buried secrets with the potential to shatter all their lives. Other books by Carl Lafferty... Collateral Nuclear Damage
Published: 1st Dec 2017
Paperback: 308 pages
Price: £12.50
ISBN: 9-781912-419036
Available from Amazon
Pay with PayPal
£12.50 (+ £2 postage)
Number of copies:

Carl was born in 1960 in a Welsh Marches market town. Having studied at a West Country university, he spent a brief period teaching in a Berkshire state school, before returning to his home town to pursue a career in international education. Carl gave up his business interests in 2014 to focus more fully on his writing; The Darkness that Lies Beneath is Carl's second full-length novel. He continues to work from home, supported by his wife and three university-based children.
Reader Reviews...